“All I want is you” by Joe Mettle ft Naa Mercy

It is just one of those moments, moments when…moments where…moments which…ARGH!

Play

**Musical interlude**

Running from you when I want to be with you
Living for self when I ought to live for you
Holding back when I need to give it all
Now I surrender
I surrender
Jesus, to you

Pause

Yes, such moments. The first three lines describe it perfectly. One will easily say I do not know what I want. I cannot tell. I only know it is a conflict between my desires and my choices. Let me just continue playing…

Play

Running from you when I want to be with you
Living for self when I ought to live for you
Holding back when I need to give it all
Now I surrender
I surrender
Jesus, to you

Take everything (2x)
All I really want is you
Take everything(2x)
All I really want is you
Jesus, is you (4x)

Pause

Truth be told, Jesus Christ is the one I really want but here I am allowing my desires to get the better of me. Where is that self-control button when I need it most?!

Play

Where can I go?
Could I ever hide from you
If I flew to the ends of the earth
Still your love will find me there
You search my heart and you know my deepest thoughts
Lord, I surrender. I surrender (3x)

Pause

I cannot hide anything. The Lord who looks at the heart is the one who looks beyond my calm appearance and see the turmoil and conflict within and He is my father. Thankfully, He is the one who calms every storm and replaces it with His peace. I cannot hide anywhere too. No need to stress that. He created the earth and knew just the right places to set up a love barrier. It was at one of those barriers, I surrendered all.

Play

Take everything (2x)
All I really want is you
Take everything(2x)
All I really want is you
Jesus is you (4x)

I sing along, affirming my decision to surrender. My desires and feelings shall not lead the way, considering how diverse and numerous they are. I will simply get lost. So my choices will lead the way and my choice is to give everything, my whole life to Jesus in exchange for His.

The life that Jesus gives is a full package because I finally find my override switch, my self-control button which is found in the Holy Spirit! So when I find that my desires, good as they may be, are derailing me, I will simply turn to the Holy Spirit because all I really want is Jesus and I really want to get home safely so I can run straight into his arms.


Prayer for Joe Mettle and Naa Mercy
Father, I thank you that you will walk with them at every point of their journey. Open their eyes to the implications of their bold declaration and I pray you continually reveal the parts of their life that they have to fully surrender to you. Amen.


Do you want to reach home safely?
Then you would want to truly surrender it all to Jesus?

Featured image credit: Google images

Disclaimer
Copyrights to the song, its lyrics and the video do not belong to the Ministry of 
Reconciliation Blog. No copyright infringement is intended. This blog post is to
share what the song means to me.
3 thoughts on ““All I want is you” by Joe Mettle ft Naa Mercy

Leave a Reply

