The Language of Thanksgiving: Day 4

Hand Washed Grace

”Be still before the Lord, and wait patiently for Him.” Psalm 37:7

A friend called me out last week. She noticed I hadn’t been exhibiting the peace that passes all understanding in my life. She saw that I seemed to dwell hard in my closed doors and shuttered opportunities. And she was right. Door after door after door has been closed right in my face. Life experiences that I thought I was owed because I am human and because that is the norm have not been given to me.

I felt for years as this photo depicts, that God had pulled up a chair for me and sat me outside this closed door, as if to say “wait here”. And I grew impatient, and I kept knocking, and I kept trying to pick open the lock…but God still had me take a seat. This was my life story for the…

View original post 184 more words

Leave a Reply

