Where were you on 9/11?

In times of tragedy or when things do not go our way we can find ourselves asking, “God, where are/were you?”

Personally, I reason that because God is all-powerful, He should: have ensured a different result, have just completely healed the loved one, have held the steering wheel of the car that lost control, have prevented one from going to a place by any means necessary, have held the uprooted tree in place among other responses I expect from the God who is able to do everything and who claims He loves us dearly but the poem in this post just reminded me of God’s answer, “I am/was with you in all my glory, power, love and sovereignty!”

…and that, is truly the response of an all-powerful person.

That is when we come to truly understand what God means when He says we should trust Him because “He is always in the midst of it to see us through…” Thankfully, He has also revealed Himself as the God who has everything always going according to His plan.

An insightful post…
An encouraging poem…

Infected Saint

The God of my strength, in whom I will trust; My shield and the horn of my salvation, My stronghold and my refuge; My Savior, You save me from violence. 2 Samuel 22:3

I was at my desk in the bank when someone popped their head in and asked if I had heard about a plane crashing into a New York tower. It sounded strange to hear it. Surely they were mistaken. How could that happen? We all gathered around a 32-inch TV in the break room watching grey smoke billow out of the World Trade Center tower. I remember thinking: how could someone make that kind of flight error, and how many had paid the price with their lives? As I debated with others over what might have happened, all doubt was removed when one of the ladies gasped and covered her mouth, her eyes glued to the screen. We all turned…

View original post 713 more words

Leave a Reply

